AM I YOUNG ENOUGH TO BELIEVE IN REVOLUTION?

July 29, 2006

as you age, you start to question whether you still have what it takes to live life. my current favorite song is kris kristofferson’s “Pilgrim’s Progress” – i love this because it hits right to the heart on the issue of aging and the lines are appropriate for a 40 year old guy like me.

Am I young enough to believe in revolution
Am I strong enough to get down on my knees and pray
Am I high enough on the chain of evolution
To respect myself, and my brother and my sister
And perfect myself in my own peculiar way

I get lazy, and forget my obligations
I’d go crazy, if I paid attention all the time
And I want justice, but I’ll settle for some mercy
On this Holy Road through the Universal Mind

I got lucky, I got everything I wanted
I got happy, there wasn’t nothing else to do
And I’d be crazy not to wonder if I’m worthy
Of the part I play in this dream that’s coming true

One Response to “AM I YOUNG ENOUGH TO BELIEVE IN REVOLUTION?”

  1. kevin Says:

    It’s also a good song for those of us that are 20 or so.


Leave a Reply

