THE MESSAGE MAY NOT MOVE ME…

May 9, 2004

eto ang mga nadagdag sa cd collection over the past year. not much, but it’s a weird mix. kinda tells you what kind of person i am. hehe. di na ako bumibili like i used to. siguro, dahil masaya na ako sa collection namin ni jet. at saka at one point, naging suki kami ni kazaa.

THE ROLLING STONES, “forty licks”. this is a must have if you’re a fan. the stones released this greatest hits CD in 2002 and then toured the world. jet and i had the good fortune of catching them in singapore. ang galing nila. jurassic rockers, with an average age of almost 55, the stones are still (hands down), the greatest rock and roll band in the world.

THE BEATLES, “let it be… naked”. “let it be” was supposed to be a “back to the basics” album for the beatles. it never happened dahil binigay nga ni lennon at harrison ang trabaho kay phil specter who added a lot of “kalandian”. in the beatles anthology DVD and book, paul made a lot of noise about his disappointment with the final product. i guess, this is his time to get even and release the record as it was supposed to be released. i especially loved “the long and winding road” without the orchestra and the “uplifting” chorus.

AC-DC, “back in black”. what can i say? once a rocker, always a rocker. this album was done in 1980 but it sounds as rousing now as it did, 24 years ago. besides, “hells bells” and “you shook me all night long” is still a joy to play pag nagmamaneho ka sa expressway. recommended ko ring listening music while having wild sex. hehe.

LADYSMITH BLACK MAMBAZO, “greatest hits”. there’s nothing like loosing yourself in the rhythm and beat of LBM (hindi loose bowel movement ha – LADYSMITH BLACK MAMBAZO). kahit di mo naiintindihan ang mga lyrics, pumikit ka lang, ok na ok na. sumikat sila worldwide when paul simon got them for the “graceland” album many years ago.

VARIOUS ARTISTS, “the very best of africa”. dahil nagustuhan ko ang LBM, tumingin pa ako ng ibang mapapakinggan from the region. this is a great find. ang favorite cut ko rito ay yung “click song” ni miriam makeba. it is a south african wedding song that i wouldn’t mind playing kung sakaling ikasal kami ni jet sa simbahan.

MICHAEL MCDONALD, “motown”. nabili ko ito sa LA airport nung pauwi na ako sa singapore. this is a collection of mcdonald’s favorite motown songs at isa sa mga paborito ko this year. there’s nothing like soulful renditions of soulful songs. this is a great CD to play when you’re alone at home and it’s raining.

No Responses Yet to “THE MESSAGE MAY NOT MOVE ME…”

  1. ntgerald Says:

    I am afraid to use my Kazaa, even though I have downloaded quite a lot before.

    Maghahabol kaya sila dito sa Plipinas?


  2. asus! isa din akong kazaa lover. astig kasi mga kanta don…sabi ng kuya ko na nasa states, bawal na silang magdownload sa kazaa. dahil may fine na daw. so aion. wawa naman.


  3. shyeeett!! astig mga choices, pramis! i love acdc’s shook me all night long…tsaka beatles shempre! rock on dude!

  4. mari Says:

    hi jay!!! thanks for your(including jet) company whilst im there…salamat sa libre hehehehe

  5. AnP Says:

    nahahalata age! haha

  6. AYEZA Says:

    ako rin suki ng KAZAA lalo na pag mejo 80s na music hehehe nagpapahalata ba ng edad?

  7. rodge Says:

    ako i use kazaa lite, walang ad version ng kazaa. di pa naman ako napapadalhana ng notice na nabuking ako sa pagkopya ng kung anu-ano. basta lang ata remove agad sa shared folders para hindi ka ma-red flag.

    nice selection pala ng music batjay, buking din age ko.


  8. hi ntgerald. wala pa sigurong maghahabol sa pilipinas. baka pag nanalo si FPJ.

    hi odet. salamat sa comment mo. mahilig din ako sa beatles. in fact, nung araw kumpleto ako sa lahat ng records nila.

    hi mari. kamusta ka na? hope you had a great time here in singapore. till next time. busy ka na ngayon? di ka na nagbo-blog.

    hi ate AnP. hehe. kasing idad ka lang namin di ba?

    hi ate ayeza. di ba kasing edad ka rin namin ni ate AnP?

    hi papa rodge. ayan – diyan sa inyo sa LALA Land, baka maraming nanghuhuli ng mga nag do download sa Kazaa.


Leave a Reply

